There are no products listed under this category.
Top Gun Indoor Range FFL Transfers
$15 (plus the $5 NICS background check) for each firearm
HOW THE PROCESS WORKS:
Once you have purchased a firearm from another dealer, the selling dealer will need a copy of our FFL before your firearm can be shipped. It is your responsibility to provide us with either an email address (preferred) or a fax number of the seller/dealer in order for us to send the FFL. Some dealers already have our FFL on file.
When the firearm arrives at Top Gun Indoor Range, we will in-process it, call you to let you know it arrived, and lock it up until you can come pick it up.
When picking up your firearm you must provide proof of the serial number on an invoice from the seller. We often get multiple firearms from a single seller and are not given the customer name that is applied to the serial number. It is the buyer’s responsibility to make sure the seller received the FFL, payment, and all information necessary for the seller to ship the firearm.
When you come to pick up your firearm, we will provide you with a form 4473 (Firearms Transaction Record) to fill out. The rightful owner of the firearm MUST be the one to fill out the form If you need assistance, please let us know and we will be happy to help. We will verify the form has been filled out correctly and then submit a background check on-line. Once the background check has been approved and the 5-day wait has been satisfied (or waived), payment for the transfer is made, the consumer may leave the store with the firearm.
IMPORTANT things you need to know:
You must be a Florida resident to pick up handguns and receivers. Non-residents can purchase/transfer rifles and shotguns.
The actual named purchaser of the firearm MUST pick up the gun, no substitutions.
The address on your ID MUST be current. If it's not, you must provide state issued documentation of your current address (e.g. tax bill, voter registration, car registration). Commercial mail is not acceptable.
If you've had issues related to mistaken identity or identity theft, your background check may be delayed by up to 72 hours (weekdays). The delay starts after the background check is complete.
Cash is preferred but we also accept Visa, MasterCard, and Discover.
If you are going to be delayed in picking up your gun(s) (TDY, deployment, vacation, etc.), please let us know when you will be able to pick it up.
There is no firearm registry in Florida. Florida Statute 790.335 (Prohibition of registration of firearms; electronic records) specifically identifies firearms registration as illegal and a violation of your constitutional 2nd Amendment rights (under most circumstances).
Things that cause delays in picking up guns:
Expired ID or ID doesn't match current address. Bring government issued proof of address (see below)
Problems with background check.
No proof of payment. The seller may provide a DATED and PAID receipt. If this evidence is not obtainable, the 5 business day wait will start when evidence of payment made at Top Gun Indoor Range.
All customers picking up gun(s) locally gets a background check; NO EXCEPTIONS.
A Florida Concealed Weapons License waives the 5-day wait but does NOT eliminate the background check.
The background check cost is $5. This fee is generated from the Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE) (National Instant Criminal Background Check System), operated by the FBI.
A background check is good for 1 transaction or 30 days, whichever occurs first. A transaction is 1 business day.
Top Gun Indoor Range does background checks on-line. In the event that the internet is down, we can perform background checks over the phone.
A background check usually takes a few minutes. However, the number of background checks submitted to FDLE at any point in time may affect how quickly a result is returned. If the FDLE system or the NICS system is down, background checks will not go through until NICS and/or FDLE have been restored. A delay such as this can last a few hours but usually not more than a day. The background check and 5-day wait are NOT related.
A firearm cannot be released by Top Gun Indoor Range until the background check is approved by FDLE.
There are four results provided by FDLE from a background check:
5-Day Wait (Miami-Dade County):
There is a mandatory 5 business day (Excludes weekends and holidays) waiting period, which shall be 5 days, excluding weekends and legal holidays, between the purchase and the delivery at retail of any firearm.
The 5-day wait is a cooling off period and has no relation to the background check.
The 5-day waiting period shall not apply when purchased by a holder of a Florida concealed weapons permit or the trade-in of another handgun.
The 5-day wait starts the business day following evidence of purchase, the transfer of money or other valuable consideration to the retailer.
For active military only:
If you have an out-of-state ID, bring a copy of your PCS (NOT TCS) orders assigning you to Florida and a copy of your lease agreement. This will allow you to transfer/purchase handguns/receivers in the state of Florida. If you own a residence in the state of Florida, a copy of your tax bill is a suitable alternative. Utility bills, junk mail, phone bills, and personal letters are NOT acceptable alternatives. You do NOT need to establish residency to purchase a rifle or shotgun.
Government issued identification and proof of address:
State issued driver’s license (no further ID required if information is current)
State issued ID card (no further ID required if information is current)
U.S. Passport (government proof of address required)
Florida Vehicle registration (considered proof of address, but not a substitute for a picture ID and Date of Birth)
Florida Voter’s registration (considered proof of address, but not a substitute for a picture ID and Date of Birth)
Florida Tax Bill (considered proof of address, but not a substitute for a picture ID and Date of Birth)
Utility bills, junk mail, phone bills, and personal letters are NOT acceptable alternatives.
Concealed Weapons Permits:
A Florida Concealed Weapons Permit allows a person to carry a weapon concealed and bypass the 3-day wait required for purchasing firearms in the state of Florida.
Concealed Weapons Permits from other states allow a person to carry a weapon concealed in Florida, providing there is a reciprocal agree with the issuing state, but not eliminate the 3-day wait for purchasing firearms in Florida.
Other states have reciprocity to allow Florida Concealed Weapons Permit holders to carry concealed weapons. It is your responsibility to know the laws of each state for which you carry concealed weapons.
Customer Contact Information:
When providing contact information, please consider the following:
You MUST bring your alien registration card with you at the time you fill out the form 4473.
Your background check may be delayed a few hours to a few days. FDLE is required to check multiple databases. The initial background check may be returned as a Conditional Non-Approval. The approval status is usually updated within a few hours but may take a few days before completion of a final determination.
Alien Residents are encouraged to come in to Top Gun Indoor Range, LLC in advance of the transfer to get the background check started to avoid background check delays. Please let us know if this is the case.
There are no products listed under this category.